Bismillahi Ta’ala
The query was regarding Selection Pie Shells
The products was reviewed for:
1. Any animal byproducts in the ingredients.
2. Any ingredients derived from insects
3. Any other questionable ingredients.
After reviewing all the data available to us at this time, we have concluded that:
Selection Pie Shells is HARAM due to presence of Lard in it.
Jazākallāhu Khairan
ilmHub
Department of Halal Ingredients
and Products Research